All About the Ith

April 19, 2010

Finally … Part Two

Filed under: Uncategorized — ithacalikes @ 5:47 pm

It’s been over two months since I posted the blog about WICB’s trip to Scare-a-cuse. I said it would be a two part installment, and you know what? It finally is – better late than never.

We last left our fearless radioheads as they neared Syracuse, ready to face the trials and tribulations of the city. Alright, you’re back with us? Great. Here we go.

I’ve never seen such a sketchy parking lot in my life. That’s saying a lot seeing as I’ve seen most of the parking New York City has to offer. This lot is literally a slab of concrete with numbers painted on the ground. No attendants, no fence, no nothing. Much to our dismay, we parked out cars and figured out how to pay. Right … about that. At the entrance to the lot there is a metal box set atop a pole. On the front, small slits were cut into the metal so that money can be put inside. Obviously we’re supposed to match up the number of our parking spot to the number on the box, Oh, okay. We can handle this – we’re college students. Ironically, it looked like this operation was being run by a five-year-old.

As an aside, I realized how slow I type. I thought I was going to finish this story, but it’s time to head to class.

Stay tuned for part 3!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.